Cong Member Yuvaraj Kadam Elected Unopposed Chief to Belagavi APMC

Kadam is from Laxmi's Assembly Constituency Belagavi Rural and Mahadevi from Jarkiholi's Yamakanamaradi constituency.

Pragativahini News, Belagavi : The top two posts of Belagavi Agriculture Producers Marketing Corporation (APMC) have gone back into the fold of Congress MLAs Satish Jarkiholi and Laxmi Hebbalkar as their candidates elected unopposed in the president, vice-president election held on Monday.

Laxmi candidate, former Belagavi Urban Development Authority (BUDA) president Yuvaraj Kadam and Jarkiholi supporter Mahadevi Khanagavi. Kadam is from Laxmi’s Assembly Constituency Belagavi Rural and Mahadevi from Jarkiholi’s Yamakanamaradi constituency.
Three others – Sudheer Gaddi, Lagamanna Nayak and Sanjeev Madar who had filed their candidature took back their nomination papers to help Kadam to be elected without election.